Croissants and freshly squeezed orange juice

What’s your favourite meal of the day?

I don’t have to think twice about that. My favourite is breakfast. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE breakfast! especially a leisurely breakfast with my husband, which doesn’t seem to happen quite as often as it should.

Me, I go for the high cal, high fiber, high carbs kinda breakfast, accompanied by a big pot of strong coffee. I love pancakes and waffles and crepes, swimming in maple syrup. I love toasted crusty bread with a spoonful of homemade strawberry jam. I love granola sprinkled with dates and pecans in a bowlful of cold, cold milk. I love yoghurt with sliced bananas and fresh berries. Most of all, I love a rich buttery croissant, which is a treat my hips can only endure once in a blue moon. Butter croissants, chocolate croissants, almond croissants. MMMMMMMMMMMM…..

Yesterday was a blue moon croissant breakfast with my husband kind of day.

While Greg timed the soft boiled eggs, I just had to take a few pictures to memorialize a heavenly breakfast, enjoyed in air-conditioned comfort while overlooking the palm trees and lagoon. The last picture is the view from where i was sitting.

What’s your favourite breakfast?

018
010
011

the view from the breakfast room table

the view from the breakfast room table

Leave a Reply

